/Tag:Pat Barry
  • UFC 131 Joey Beltran

UFC 131’s Joey Beltran: I’m Employed To “Put My Fist On People’s Chins”

Joey Beltran’s exciting style and never-say-die attitude have made him a fan favorite in the UFC. However, following a January decision loss to Pat Barry, “The Mexicutioner” realizes he’s in a must-win situation come this Saturday at UFC 131 in Vancouver. Beltran (12-5 MMA, 2-2 UFC) faces Strikeforce and Bellator veteran Aaron Rosa (16-3 MMA, 0-0 UFC) in preliminary-card action, and the Mexican heavyweight knows he’ll leave it all on the line to entertain his friends, family and fans. It’s what he’s paid to do. “That’s what I’m all about,” Beltran recently told MMAjunkie.com Radio (www.mmajunkie.com/radio). “That’s why I’m in the UFC – to put my fist on people’s chins. That’s the only reason why I was able to stay. Usually after two-straight losses, people get the cut. The way that I fight, I was granted another chance, and there’s no way I’m losing.” […]

UFC Fight For The Troops 2: Joey Beltran vs Pat Barry

Joey Beltran “The Mexicutioner” Comes On At 13:35! UFC Fight For The Troops 2 Below are the official weigh-in results for Saturday night’s UFC Fight For The Troops 2 event. UFC Fight for the Troops 2: Official Weigh-In UFC Fight For The Troops 2, which is headlined by the lightweight bout between Evan Dunham and Melvin Guillard and the heavyweight battle between Joey Beltran and Pat Barry, airs live and free on Spike TV from Fort Hood in Killeen, Texas at 9pm ET / 6pm PT. Fans who “like” the UFC on Facebook can also view two live prelim bouts beginning at 7pm ET / 4pm PT. […]

Joey Beltran ‘The Mexicutioner’ Featured On BJPenn.com

Joey Beltran vs Pat Barry set for UFC Fight Night 23: UFC Fight for the Troops 2 on Spike TV. […]