San Diego's Dominick "The Dominator" Cruz is Being Honored by the San Diego Hall of Champions as 2011 Professional Star of the Year! - Alliance Training Center

San Diego’s Dominick “The Dominator” Cruz is Being Honored by the San Diego Hall of Champions as 2011 Professional Star of the Year!

The ceremony takes place February 15th at the Town & Country Resort & Convention Center in San Diego.
Date: February 15, 2012 – 6:00pm – 9:00pm
Tickets for Salute to the Champions can be purchased by contacting Erica Monzon at the San Diego Hall of Champions at or calling 619.699.2305

The San Diego Hall of Champions’ 66th Annual Salute to the Champions presented by the Robert & Lillie Breitbard Foundation will be held at the Town and Country Resort Hotel’s Grand Exhibit Hall on February 15, 2012. The event inducts the Breitbard Hall of Fame Class for 2012, and honors Amateur and Professional Stars of the Year, the Challenged Athlete of the Year, and the Stars of the Month. The dinner annually attracts a crowd of more than 1,000 San Diego sports fans. The Hall of Champions recognizes amateur, collegiate and professional sports excellence of San Diego’s athletes. Breitbard Hall of Famers include Marshall Faulk (2009), Tony Gwynn (2002) and Tony Hawk (2002) among scores of others.

66th Annual Salute to the Champions
Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Reception 5:00 p.m.
Dinner and Program 6:15 p.m.
Business Attire
-Grand Exhibit Hall-
Town and Country Resort & Convention Center

2011 Professional Stars of the Year
Rachel Buehler, Soccer
Dominick Cruz, MMA
J.J. Killeen, Golf
Cameron Maybin, Baseball
Arian Foster, Football
Adrian Gonzales, Baseball
Eric Weddle, Football
Shaun White, Action Sports

Breitbard Hall of Fame 2012 Inductees
Bernie Bickerstaff
Monique Henderson
C.R. Roberts
Art “Hambone” Williams

2011 Amateur Stars of the Year
Suzanne Cornwell, Cross Country
Camille Gaito, Softball
Charles Jock, Track & Field
Kawhi Leonard, Basketball
Natalie Hagglund, Volleyball
Ronnie Hillman, Football
Stephanie Ochs, Soccer
Erica Wessels, Soccer

2011 Significant Achievement
Breana Jemison, Track & Field
Cal State San Marcos Cross Country
Cathedral Catholic High School Girls Volleyball
Darren Fahy, Cross Country
Dave Smola, Athletic Director
Helix High School Football
Jesse Martinez, Golf
Marques Roberts, Track & Field
Torrey Pines High School Boys Golf
Torrey Pines High School Girls Golf
UCSD Softball

2011 Challenged Athlete of the Year
Jeremy Poincenot

2011 Ernest H. Wright Humanitarian Award
Quentin & Alicia Jammer

Leave A Comment